Haven't had a lot to write about lately. Life continues, more or less the same, summer edition.
X is talking more. Yesterday he told me, "I stepped on a Lego guy." And lo and behold, stuck to the bottom of his foot was a tiny Darth Maul. He has also been making up his own words, which he says to be funny. They all sound like "hubees, poodees, nunees, tugees," or lately "cloak-clok." X likes to say, "Ready set go!" before he does anything. He insists "Hold my hand!" when he's walking with K, but doesn't want to hold my hand unless he's forced to (crossing the street or parking lot). And instead of "I want," he says "I'm," as in "I'm corn. I'm milk. I'm go outside."X is pretty consistently pooping in the potty. Typically for X, he's doing things the opposite way from how K did them. K peed in the potty when he was a bit older, but had to be repeatedly bribed to poop in the potty. It doesn't occur to X to pee in the potty unless he already happens to be near it with his diaper off. That's okay with me for now. Changing those diapers is easy, and I don't really understand the utility of potty training for kids who are too young to reliably get to and use the potty by themselves. Frankly, diapers are convenient. I don't want to have to stop and try to find an acceptable toileting area when we're out and about.
0 comments:
Post a Comment