I rarely drink soda, whether pregnant or not. Once every couple of months, if there's a can of Fresca among the beverage choices at a firm lunch, I'll grab it. Otherwise, I'm generally not into carbonation.
This afternoon I suddenly felt the need to drink soda. The store in the lobby didn't have many choices and I ended up with a 20 ounce bottle of Cherry Coke Zero. I drank the whole thing. When I got home I told JW this and he said, "You know that has caffeine, right?"
Oops. It's been so long that I actually forgot most soda contains caffeine. Sorry, baby!
I was exhausted by 8 p.m. as usual, so I'm hoping it didn't have any effect on either of us.
(P.S. - I looked it up and 20 ounces of Coke has less caffeine than half a cup of coffee. No big deal. I'm just surprised that I forgot about this. What else have I forgotten?)
Friday, 11 February 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment