My post from yesterday reminded me of K's candy-hiding behavior at a recent family party, where his older cousins each had a Pez dispenser and a few packets of Pez:
"K, come upstairs for dinner, please."
"Come back down in five minutes and then I'll come upstairs with you."
"Uh... okay. But no fussing when I come back. You'll come right up and eat your dinner, okay?"
"Deal."
(Five minutes later.)
"K, dinner time... hey, where are your cousins?"
"They went upstairs."
"What are you doing down here by yourself?"
"Eating Laura's Pez."
"Did Laura say that was okay?"
"Welll... no. But here is my plan. While everyone else is upstairs, I will eat all the Pez."
(He got in trouble for that one. And he had to apologize, and we got Laura some new Pez.)
I also found this in my draft folder with the title "morning popsicle negotiation":
"Can I have a popsicle?"
"Yes, after school."
"I have a plan. After breakfast I can get a popsicle. I'll take one lick and put it away."
"Hmm. Let me think about that."
"Are you done thinking?"
"Are you really just going to take one lick and then put the rest back in the freezer?"
"No. I'm going to EAT IT ALL UP!"
"After school."
Tuesday, 15 February 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment